7 comments on “Brazilian Beer of the Week: Colorado Vixnu Imperial IPA

  1. I’ve had Colorado Vixnu many times and I’m not so sure they use maracujá on it. Have you tried Maracujipa, by 2cabeças? I believe that’s the only true fruit american IPA in Brazil, with maracujá added.

    • That’s what it says on the bottle so I’ll take it that it is true!

      As for 2cabeças, yes I love their beers – check out my post from Friday, it’s an interview with Maíra from 2cabeças 🙂

  2. I need to find a local place that carries some of the beers you review. You always make me want to open a bottle! I live near Ann Arbor, Michigan, US, a cosmopolitan University town so chances are good. Can I learn about US distribution from the breweries?

    • Yeah, I think the best bet would be to contact them individually. I’m not aware of a whole lot of microbreweries that export just yet, but I’m sure this is going to be something that changes in the next few years.

  3. I got turned on to the 3 Colorado beers that only recently began selling in Oklahoma at one of our nicer restaurants in Tulsa. It was amazing enough for me to seek it out at the liquor store. At the time, they only had 2 of the 3 and just got in Vixnu. Oklahoma is starting to experience a little of an explosion in craft beers, so I make it a point to support them. But, this has quickly become one that I have been buying regularly. I can only hope that this summer, I can have the occasion to find it on tap in Brazil during the World Cup.

Leave a Reply

